Super Rugby broadcasters

Super Rugby broadcasters

2016-2020 Super RugbyBroadcast Territories

SANZAAR have signed new Broadcast deals for the next five years and here we have listed all of the current official Super Rugby Broadcasters. These companies will also broadcast the Rugby Championship.

Please look for your region below to see which broadcaster has the rights.

SuperSport in South Africa, Fox Sports in Australia, Sky Sport in New Zealand and the United Kingdom have all retained their broadcast agreements.

Generally speaking when a TV company purchases the rights for their territory they also get the online rights so they should be the company that will stream matches in that region.

Africa and adjacent islands

Fox Sports

Sky Network Television
New Zealand

North America, South America
(We understand that ESPN3 will stream the matches and are awaiting confirmation. )

J Sports

Setanta Sports
Asia Asia-Pacific: American Samoa, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma (Myanmar),Cambodia, China (Peoples Republic), Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia,Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan,Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Marianas, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Nauru,Nepal, New Caledonia, Niue, Northern Marianas, North Korea, Pakistan, Palau,Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Taiwan (Republic of China), Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tokelau,Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, and Western Samoa

OSN Afghanistan
Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, West Bank, Gaza Strip and Palestine

Sky Italia
Italy, Vatican City, San Marino and Canton Ticino, Switzerland

Andorra, France (including French Overseas Departments and Territories), Monaco, Luxembourg and French-speaking Switzerland

Sky UK
United Kingdom of Great Britain (England, Scotland and Wales) and Northern Ireland, Ireland, Channel Islands and Isle of Man.